Thank you for sending a message to the Environment Ministers!

Thank you for sending a message to the Federal Environment Minister, Assistant Minister for Waste Reduction and Environmental Management and your own State or Territory Environment Minister. The more messages of support they get for Saving Recycling and Stopping Plastic Pollution the better. We need Australia to move towards a Circular Economy and these are our representatives who can do it.

Please share the link to our Action Page with your friends and encourage them to do the same.

You can go a step further by taking a photo of yourself with a recycled product you have bought or found (in a store), use the hashtags #buyrecycled #circulareconomy, tag and message us on Facebook or send an email to lisa.wriley@boomerangalliance.org.au before Tuesday 5/11/19. We will share these images on our Facebook page in the days leading up to the Meeting of Environment Ministers (MEM) and with the Federal and State Environment ministers before the MEM on Friday 8/11/19. See example below:

 
If you would like to follow up on your email, please find below the email and phone numbers of the Federal and State/Territory Environment Ministers.

 

ENVIRONMENT MINSTERS CONTACT DETAILS 2019

The Hon. Sussan Ley
Federal Minister for the Environment
minister.ley@environment.gov.au
Telephone: (02) 6277 7920

The Hon. Trevor Evans
Assistant Minister for Waste Reduction and Environmental Management
Trevor.Evans.MP@aph.gov.au
Telephone: (02) 6277 2008

The Hon. Stephen Dawson MLC
WA Minister for Environment
Minister.Dawson@dpc.wa.gov.au
Telephone: (02) 6277 2008

The Hon. Lily D'Ambrosio
VIC Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change
Minister for Solar Homes
lily.dambrosio@parliament.vic.gov.au
Telephone: (03) 9637 9504

The Hon. Peter Gutwein
TAS Treasurer, Minister for the Environment, Parks and Heritage
peter.gutwein@dpac.tas.gov.au
Telephone: (03) 6165 7670

The Hon. David Speirs
SA Minister of Environment and Water
minister.speirs@sa.gov.au
Telephone: (08) 8463 5680

The Hon. Leeanne Enoch
QLD Minister for Environment and Heritage
Minister for the Great Barrier Reef
environment@ministerial.gov.qld.au
Telephone: (07) 3719 7140

The Hon. Eva Lawler
NT Minister for Environment and Natural Resources
minister.lawler@nt.gov.au
Telephone: (08) 8936 5566

The Hon. Chris Steel
ACT Minister for Recycling and Waste Reduction
steel@act.gov.au
Telephone: (02) 620 51470

The Hon. Matthew Kean
NSW Minister for Energy and Environment
Online contact form: https://www.nsw.gov.au/your-government/ministers/minister-for-energy-and-environment/
Telephone: (02) 8574 6150